About Us – SA/NT

In June 1999, Dial Before You Dig SA/NT Inc was established as an incorporated association.

It was originally founded by a small group of major utilities and asset owners in SA from the gas, electricity and telecommunications industries as well as local and state government.  With the goal of facilitating the cooperation between underground asset owners and reducing the incidence of damage to underground networks, membership numbers have grown since inception to now over 100 asset owning Members throughout SA and the NT.

Key objectives of the Association are based around service improvements, growth and damage reduction and Members play an active role in the direction we take through Board participation.


SA/NT Board Members

Chair – Christopher Reynolds, CREST Civil Constructions

Vice Chair – Michael Cooper, Telstra

Board Member – Jim Carlson Jones, SA Water

Board Member – Gary Dodd, APA

Board Member – Alan Lee, SA Power Networks

Board Member – Stuart Bates, NBNCo

Board Member – Doug Lee, Power and Water Corporation

Board Member – Michelle Kennedy, City of Burnside

Board Member – Mathew Allen, City of Marion


The Constitution

Click here to download the Constitution of Dial Before You Dig SA NT

Follow Us

For the latest news and events follow us on LinkedIn and Facebook: